Accounts

How do I add my picture to my account?

We integrate with Gravatar. If you would like your picture to show up at the top of your board, just sign up to their service using the same email you use for AgileZen. You can then upload your picture and it will appear on your board and stories.

How long do I stay logged into my account?

You will stay logged into your account for 2 weeks unless you log in using a different browser, computer, or mobile device. You can log out at anytime by clicking the "Log Out" link located at the top right (below your name). We recommend manually logging out when using public computers or devices.

What is shown in the dashboard?

It's your personal homepage in AgileZen, where you can manage your accounts. From this screen you can add, upgrade, downgrade, and cancel accounts and create new projects.

How do I upgrade/downgrade an account?

By clicking on "change plan" on the dashboard, you can upgrade to any plan and will be able to use the additional features of that plan right away.

If you want to downgrade your account and a plan is highlighted in red on this screen, you must delete projects, collaborators, or attachments before you will be able to downgrade. Be sure that you also delete pending invitations to collaborators when trying to downgrade your account.

How do I cancel my account?

You can cancel your account anytime by visiting your dashboard page and clicking on the "Cancel" button. Please bear in mind that our policies state that an email or phone call is not sufficient for canceling an account.

How do I give ownership of an account to someone else?

If you need to transfer the ownership of an account to someone else, we currently need to do this manually. Until we build this ability in to the product we'll need the name of the account and the username or email of the person you want to transfer the account to. Be sure to have the credit card information changed before or after the transfer so you are no longer charged on your credit card.

How do I update my profile?

You can edit any information in your profile by going to the settings page from your dashboard, updating the necessary information, and saving your changes.

How do I change my password?

You can change your password by going to the dashboard of your account and clicking on settings. The change password button will be found in the upper right corner.

How do I hide hints in all my projects? How do I display the hints again?

You can go to the settings page from your dashboard and disable hints from there or when the hints are displayed at the bottom of the screen, just click on "hide hints." If you would like to display the hints again, click on settings and preferences and check the box for "show hints."

What is the difference between levels of accounts?

Different accounts have different features, so that you can pick the plan that works best for you and your team. The free account allows you to create one project and work with one other person, so you can get started using AgileZen with no obligation. The personal account allows you to collaborate with 3 others, have up to 3 projects, and upload 3 GB of attachments. Our pro plan has 10 collaborators, 10 projects, 10 GB of file storage, and SSL. The plus plan has 20 collaborators, 20 projects, and 20 GB of storage, as well as SSL. The unlimited plan has an unlimited amount of projects, collaborators, and file storage, as well as SSL. To compare plans directly, check out the pricing page.