Billing Policy

Forms of payment

We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express as forms of payment. Please see our pricing page or email us for more information.

When you are billed

You can choose to be billed monthly or yearly.

Our definition of a "month" is 30 days of service. You will be billed on the day that you sign up for services and every 30 days following.

If you commit to using the service for a year, you will be billed on the day you sign up for one year less the cost of one month. After the year is up, you will be billed for another year of service (less one month) on your anniversary date.

If you commit to a year of service and would like to switch to monthly billing after your first year, you can change your billing preference to monthly from your user dashboard at any time during your first year of service. If you switch to monthly billing during your year of service, you'll be billed on your anniversary date for one month of service and every 30 days after that.

If you cancel the service during your pre-paid year, you will not be refunded for the remaining months of your year.

Upgrading and downgrading

You can upgrade or downgrade your account at any time. You will be billed immediately for the difference in accounts for an upgrade so that you can take advantage of the additional services right away.

In order to downgrade your account, it must fit within the restrictions (projects, collaborators, etc.) of the new plan selected before you can downgrade the account. We do not provide refunds for partial months when downgrading an account.

Money-back guarantee

Accounts come with a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you cancel your account or downgrade it to the free plan within the first 30 days, any charges that have been applied to that account will be automatically refunded. To be eligible for a refund, your account must be no more than 30 days old, or if it was upgraded from the free plan, the upgrade must have occurred no more than 30 days ago.

The next bill date is shown on your dashboard, so you must downgrade before the date shown in order to be eligible for a refund guarantee.

Cancellation of service

You can cancel your account at any time by clicking the Cancel Account link on your dashboard after logging into the application. If you cancel your account, all information contained therein will be immediately deleted and cannot be recovered. Canceling the service means that you will not be billed at your next billing date. There are no refunds for partial months (or the remainder of the year, if you chose an annual commitment).

Failure to pay

If you do not pay your bill on the day it is due, we reserve the right to disable your account until your bill is paid. If your account has been disabled for non-payment, please change the credit card on the account and contact us to have your account re-enabled. If the account is more than 30 days past due, we reserve the right to charge for the account balance.

Termination

If an account is terminated for a violation of the terms of service, you will not receive a refund.